Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council is an advisory group to assist the pastor in shaping the vision of the parish. Through their consultation the goals and developments of the parish are attended to by setting a course for the parish and its success. The Parish Pastoral Council acts as the ears and eyes of the parish beyond the pastor. Meeting every month and as often as needed in special circumstances, this organization shapes immediate needs of the parish as well as long range planning for the future. Membership on this Council is by a process of nominations from parish organizations and appointment by the pastor.


Jacob Arnold

Mark Bieker

Jana Andreo

Rita Kerschen

Jan Ruxton

Tim Kaba

School Liaison


Finance Council

The Parish Finance Council serves as an advisory body to the pastor and the parish pastoral council in the administration of stewardship of parish finances, budget, parish facilities, and long range financial development. Mandated by cannon law, parish finance councils, like parish pastoral councils, are consultative bodies. Members of the finance council are appointed by the pastor based on their expertise and spiritual lives for a three year term.
Greg Gibson-Chair

Robin Wolfe

Steve John

Bill Goodwin

Eddie Andreo

Joselynn Toon

Fr. Matt Marney, Pastor

Mrs. Kelly Bright, Principal

Mrs. Debbie Workman, Office Manager



Stewardship Committee

The goal of the Stewardship Committee is to provide the invitation and opportunity for the members of our parish to experience and live the Stewardship Way of Life by being good stewards of their time, talent, and treasure to God in gratitude for His many gifts. Activities include the Stewardship Symposium and Sundae Social, as well as the Stewardship Fair. We help the parish office plan, prepare, and assemble the annual Stewardship Renewal packets by updating the Time and Talent Handbook/Ministry Contact List and the Stewardship Pledge Form, and assist with distributing them to the parish. We coordinate and host the Stewardship Fair to provide information to all members of the parish on the ministries and stewardship opportunities available at The Church of the Holy Spirit.

Lisa Coyne, Chair

Craig Bay

Michelle Bay

Mary Speck

Jeny Ayres

Bryan Bucl

Chollete Bucl